Oceania 2014 World Cup Qualifying Zone

World Cup 2014 Qualifying Fixtures, Results & Table: Oceania

World Cup 2014 Qualifying Groups: Africa, Asia, Europe, North America, OceaniaSouth America

The Oceania Zone has 0.5 spots for the 2014 World Cup in Brazil. The team that comes through qualifying in the Oceania Zone will contest the Inter-continental play-offs.

10 teams began qualification American Samoa, Cook Islands, Fiji, New Zealand (bye), New Caledonia, Solomon Islands, Tahiti, Tonga, Vanuatu, Western Samoa.

Round One

The four lowest ranked Participating Member Associations (PMAs) - based on the FIFA World Ranking of July 2011 - will participate in Round One. The four Round One teams will play in a a league. The tournament is slated to take place ifrom 21-26 November 2011 in Samoa. The winner of the Round One tournament will advance to Round Two.

Round Two

The Group Stage of the 2012 OFC Nations Cup will serve as Round Two, in which the winner of Round One will join the remaining seven PMAs that received a bye in Round One. The eight Round Two teams will play in a league system with a semi-final and final from 1 - 12 June 2012 in Fiji. The four highest-placed teams from Round Two will advance to Round Three.

Round Three

The four highest-placed teams from Round Two will participate in Round Three, a round-robin, home-and-away group. The games are provisionally scheduled for 7 September 2012 - 26 March 2013.

New Zealand, who took part in the 2010 World Cup in South Africa, are strong favorites to win through to the Inter-continental play-offs.

Group A Group B
Vanuatu Fiji
New Caledonia New Zealand
Round One Winner Solomon Islands
Tahiti Papua New Guinea