World Club Cup

World Club Cup

The FIFA Club World Cup supercedes the annual World Club Championship (Toyota Cup) between the champions of Europe and South America.

Club champions from Europe (Champions League winners), South America (Libertadores Cup winners), Oceania (OFC Club Championship winners), Asia (Asian Champions League winners), Africa (CAF Champions League winners) and Central and North America (CONCACAF Champions Cup winners) will compete along with a club representing the host nation.

Barcelona are the current holders after defeating Argentinian side Estudiantes in the final in Abu Dhabi in December 2009.

The competition is due to be held in Abu Dhabi in 2010 before probably returning to Japan in 2011.

Previous winners include Corinthians (2000), São Paulo (2005), Internacional (2006), Milan (2007), Manchester United (2008), Inter (2010) and Barcelona (2009, 2011).

Latest World Club News

Club World Cup 2012 - Chelsea and Corinthians are expected to meet in the final.

Club World Cup 2011 - Barca and Santos are the favorites.

World Club Cup 2010 - won by Italy's Inter.

World Club Cup 2009 - won by Barcelona.

World Club Cup 2008 - won by Manchester United.

World Club Cup Preview - all the club profile, players and coaches.

World Club Cup Review - the tournament reviewed.

World Club Cup 2007 - won by AC Milan.

World Club Cup 2006 - won by Internacional.

World Club Cup 2005 - won by Sao Paolo.